forgive the lowercase "i"s
HEHEHE...today, I was at my house, talking w/ my grandma (for about an hour) on the phone, and realized it was time to get to campus for House night...but i had wanted an icee mocha for the past hour. So i did what i usually do...i planned to be late for House and started for starbucks... (ok, three things 1) I usually start out on some big adventure, such as [formerly] going to class, and have to come back at least once because i forget something, or change my mind about another thing. 2) i didn't start drinking coffee until about half a year ago...and only at church or as an icee mocha...but whenever i do, a few days later (up until a few weeks later) i will periodically get "mean" cravings for coffee where my whole body will (seem like it's) scream for the texture and taste of a coffee drink 3) i have proclalimed that the only addiction i will ever allow myself is chocolate [and only good, organic chocolate, at that] because, after all, i am a woman!
And what great revelation or meaning does this have to do with anything? Just as i got past my house, on the way to starbucks, i realized friends were more important, and a chocolate bar would work...i defeated the evil coffee craving and substituted it with a healthy chocolate bar, the cravings for which never feel mean. Even better: i got a ride to campus (perfect timing, mind you) because only minutes after i had started walking, laurie and G honked and pulled around to pick me up and drop me off. who could have better friends, i ask you! Needless to say, the first 2/3 of House was amazing!
Why only the first 2/3?? Because Julia Johncock called me!!! she called me! and i had been thinking of her for the past few days, and missing her, because i had not talked with her for a month or so...so we talked...ah, friends!

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home